Teacher for the Week!

20151113_143525

Keep Calm and Stay Organized!

IMG_9886

Jennas’s Self Portrait

From November 9th to November 13th I had the privilege of teaching  a 6/7 class at Flamborough Centre Elementary School for the whole week! It was wonderful having the same group of kids for five days in a row as I was able to practise assessment through conferencing with the students. I was also lucky in that Mrs.Tovey, the teacher who I was covering,  was in charge of teaching junior art! It was so refreshing and fun to teach my favourite subject to students. I was able to feel confident about the progress they made while I was their teacher.

I look forward to finding an LTO that I can have a similar experience teaching!

Leave a Reply

