ESL China

 

This has been the first summer in long long time that I have not worked full time. Instead I decided to complete some Additional Qualification Courses for teaching. I completed Special Education Part 1 as well as Teaching English as a Second Language Part 1. For the ESL course I spent three weeks teaching English to a class of 27 kindergarteners in Shanghai, China. What an experience. I was able to integrate lots of crafts and music into the classroom which made it such a blast! After teaching, I spent a week in Beijing sight seeing which was so inspiring and amazing. I am so thankful and lucky to have gone!

Here are some photos of my students. I loved them all. I never thought I could enjoy teaching Kindergarten so much. It’s definitely not like teaching high school!


China

DSCF0883 DSCF0871

 

Leave a Reply

